Executive Board

The British Columbia Drama Association/Theatre BC

President: Peter Wienold

Located in Port Alberni

Peter Wienold has been involved with community theatre since the 1970’s. He has directed, produced and acted in musicals, comedies and dramas. Peter has served on the Theatre BC board since 2005 when he was North Island Zone chair for a number of years. He was previously a Vice-President of Theatre BC, has served as Recording Secretary, and was elected President in July, 2016. His home club is Portal Players Dramatic Society in Port Alberni, of which he is a Past-President. Peter co-owns and operates The Graphics Factory, a printing and sign company in Port Alberni.

EMAIL: [email protected]


Vice-President: Wes Eccleston

Located in Kamloops

Wesley performed in New York and Europe before co-founding independent theatre company 3 Men of Sin in 1997. He concluded his Masters at the University of Alberta in 2001 and soon worked an as Artist in Residence for the BC Arts Smarts program. Wesley actively engages with regional and provincial arts organizations, notably with Western Canada Theatre and and TheatreBC. He presently instructs several acting courses, lectures theatre history, and seasonally directs a production for Thompson Rivers University’s Actors Workshop Theatre. Memorable productions included The Shadow Box (AWT), Newhouse (3MOS), Little Shop of Horrors (WCT), After the Fall (AWT), September Songs (BCLA), and Curse of the Starving Class (AWT).

EMAIL: [email protected]


Vice-President: Jacqollyne Keath

Located in Vancouver

Jacqollyne has been involved in community theatre since the late 1980s as a director, actor, sound designer, set decorator/properties, costumer and choreographer. She is a true Vagabond having worked on shows with many community theatre clubs all along the Coast including La Jolla, California! In the next season she will be seen with Vagabond Players, Sidekick Players and behind the scenes at Langley Players. She currently resides in Langley and is happy to return to this enthusiastic club. Jacqollyne served on the TBC executive from 2002-2010.

Vice-President: Adele Kuyek

Located in Vernon

Treasurer: Richard Kerton

Located in Courtenay & Vernon

I have been a member of Coastal Community Credit Union and the since 1991. My service on several boards in the Comox Valley such as Courtenay Rec Association, Sid Williams Theatre Society and Courtenay Little Theaatre Society has kept me in touch with community issues. I am the former Chair director for Comox Valley Credit Union and served on the Joint Steering committee during the merger of Coastal Community CU, Evergreen Savings CU and Comox Valley CU. I am treasurer for our theatre club, our North Island Zone and for Theatre BC Drama Association. My past history as General Manager of Comox District Consumers Co-op recognized that exposure and participation in the community is a benefit to the Co-op growth and success. They encouraged me to be involved and to broaden my education through business practice and mentors such as the Credit Union family. I have always been involved in our community activities and worked behind the scenes that put the plans and process to help build our community. I have three years study in the CGA program some years ago and was employed by a CGA accounting firm in Nakusp BC. As a manager I am familiar with budgets, action plans and business planning audit process, receivables and credit management. I also serve as Director on the Vancouver Island Credit Union Peer Group 4. I am currently enrolled at North Island College in the Business Administration (Marketing) degree program.

EMAIL: [email protected]

Recording Secretary: Michael Armstrong

Located in Nanaimo