Okanagan Zone (OKZ)

Zone Contact Information

Zone Chair: Christine Daley, Kelowna  – Email: [email protected]
Vice Chair: Vanessa J Lomas, Kelowna
Treasurer: Richard Kerton, Vernon
Secretary: Cara Nunn, Falkland

Current Member Clubs 2017-18

Asparagus Community Theatre (Armstrong) – Club Rep: Lara Sheridan
Powerhouse Theatrical Society (Vernon) – Club Rep: Sarah McLean
– Back Stage Theatre (Vernon) – Club Rep: Michael Poirier
– Fred Skeleton Theatre Company (Kelowna) – Club Rep: Vanessa J. Lomas
Crimson Tine Players of the Princeton Arts Council (Princeton) – Club Rep: Emily Bain
South Okanagan Amateur Players (Oliver) – Club Rep: Nathan Linders
– Shuswap Theatre Society (Salmon Arm) – Club Rep: Bea Kirkwood-Hackett
– Theatre Kelowna Society (Kelowna) – Club Rep: Wayne Bridges
TRU Actors Workshop Theatre (Kamloops) – Club Rep: Wesley Eccleston
– North Shuswap Players (North Shuswap)- Club Rep: Anne Flanders

Past Member Clubs

– Erinara Studio (Kelowna)
– Kamloops Players (Kamloops)
– Penticton Chamber Theatre (Penticton)
– The Hub Arts Collective (West Kelowna)
– Summerland Singers Players (Summerland)
– Class Act Theatre Society (Kamloops)

Upcoming Events

2018 Okanagan Zone Festival

Date:  May 18 – May 26, 2018
Host Club: Powerhouse Theatrical Society (Vernon)
Host Venue:  Powerhouse Theatre

Recent Events

Zone Meeting and Elections

Date: Saturday, October 21, 2017 11:00 am – 1:00pm
Location: Salloum Room, Rotary Arts Centre, 421 Cawston Avenue, Kelowna, BC


2017 Okanagan Zone Festival

Date:  May 20 – May 27, 2017
Host Club: Shuswap Theatre (Salmon Arm)
Host Venue:  Shuswap Theatre
Adjudicator: James Fagan-Tait
Featured Plays (curtain at 7:30 pm):

  • May 20: “Jewel” by Joan MacLeod, Shuswap Theatre, Salmon Arm
  • May 21: “Half Life” by John Mighton, Asparagus Theatre, Armstrong
  • May 22: “Sisters” by Wendy Lill, Powerhouse Theatre, Vernon
  • May 23: “Age of Arousal” by Linda Griffiths, Fred Skeleton Theatre Company, Kelowna
  • May 24: “RAFT: a Rock Opera” by Randall Robinson and Pat Brown, Theatre Kelowna
  • May 25: “Since You Left Us” by Susan McFarlen, South Okanagan Players, Oliver
  • May 26: “Possible Worlds” by John Mighton, Crimson Tine Theatre, Princeton


OKZ Awards Ceremony Results (listed by year)

Awards and Scholarships

Ozzie Award Nomination Form
Okanagan Zone Steve Heal Scholarship Application Form ($750 scholarship)
Click Here for more information on all Zone Festivals!

Any group interested in being involved in the Okanagan Zone activities, please contact Adele Kuyek, e-mail: [email protected]